Darshan & Puja Timings of Ganagapur Dattatreya Temple, Opening Closing Time, Daily Schedule
Skip to content Skip to footer

Darshan Timings and Daily Pooja Schedule in Ganagapur Sri Dattatreya Temple

Daily Darshan of Sri Dattatreya Swami at Ganagapur Temple begins very early in the Morning at 3am and continues throughout the Day till 9pm. The daily worship program includes various rituals and rites for Shri Narasimha Saraswati Dattatreya Maharaj. The Temples at Sangam and Kalleshwar opens for the devotees at 4.30am.

Puja Schedule at Ganagapur Temple is followed as per the Tradition which was set 500 years before, when Shri Guru Narasimha Saraswati Swami concluded his Avatara (around 1458 A.D). Before proceeding to Shrishailyam for his Avatar Samapti Shri Guru kept his Nirguna Padukas and assured his grief stricken disciples that he shall continue to stay in Ganagapura forever in the form of Nirgun Padukas. He instructed his disciples to perform Trikala Puja and Aarti to Nirgun Padukas. It's Noteworthy to mention here that all the Present Priests (Pujaris) of Ganagapur Temple are the descendants of Sri Bhaskara Brahman (Ref. Adhyay 38th of Sri Guru Charitra) who was one of the Direct Disciple of Sri Guru Narasimha Saraswati Maharaj.

3am Temple Doors are Opened with Loud Ringing of the Bells and Kakada Aarti is performed. Dharma Darshan begins for Devotees

3am to 5am Elaborate Rituals with Laghunyasa purvaka Rudrabhisheka to Spathika Lingam and Dashavatara Shaligrama

5am to 6am Special Keshar Lepan Seva (Smearing of Saffron Paste over Nija Padukas), Maha Puja and Aarti to Nirgun Padukas of Sri Guru Narasimha Saraswati.

6am to 7am Chintamani Ganapati Pujan, Puja to Sanakadika and other Devatas in Temple premises and Final Aarti to Trimurti Dattatreya. (1st Aarti among Trikala Aartis). Distribution of Teertham and Panchamruta to assembled devotees.

7am to 12pm Suvarna Paduka Puja & Spathika Lingam Abhishek inside Main Temple, Rudrabhishekam in Temple Premises by visiting pilgrims who perform such Sevas.

12pm to 1pm Noon Puja to Lord Dattatreya, Maha Naivedyam (Bhogam) and Maha Mangal Aarti (2nd Aarti). Madhukari Bhiksha Annadan is served from various houses surrounding Nirgun Math Dattatreya Temple

1pm to 2pm Various Sevas by Visiting Devotees continues as mentioned before. At 2pm Sevas are closed for the day after performing Special Puja to Nirgun Padukas and Chintamani Ganapati.

2pm to 7.30pm Only Dharma Darshan continues.

7.30pm to 8.30pm Pradosha Kala(Evening) Puja and Aarti to Lord Dattatreya (3rd Aarti). Special Darshan of Utsav Murti of Lord Dattatreya which is kept in Palakhi (Palanquin).

8.30pm to 9pm Palakhi Seva to Lord Dattatreya is conducted wherein the Utsav Murti of Datta Prabhu is kept inside the Palakhi and is taken for 3 Parikrama rounds around the Temple.
Various types of Bhajans are sung in front of the Palakhi.

9pm to 9.30pm Recital of Various Stotras and Hymns (mainly Karuna Tripadi composed by Sri Tembe Swami) by Pujaris of the Temple. After offering Shej Aarti, the Temple is closed for the Day.

Note :- The above mentioned timings are as per the Normal Puja Schedule that is followed at the Temple. But there may be difference of half to one hour during some special occassions and events like Pournima or any Festivals.
Find Us

Shri Kshetra Ganagapur
Tq. Afazalpur, Dist. Gulbarga
India - 585 212

Note : The Information Provided on the Website are Originally written by Us and is Copyright Protected and hence its a Sincere Request to all the Devotees that the Articles Link can be Shared but in no case the Article be Copied on any Similar Websites or other.

© Copyright 2022. All rights reserved. Datta Kshetra Ganagapur.